While we hate to see you go, we understand that there may come a time when you would like to delete or disable your account, delete your Twitch and Curseforge data, or remove your project from Curseforge. It can get a little confusing, so we've broken the process down to help you find the best solution to your account removal questions!

 

Disabling Your Twitch Account

When you disable your Twitch account, you are essentially removing the ability to access your Twitch account. This action is reversible and has more immediate effects on your actual Twitch account. In terms of your Curseforge profile. disabling your Twitch account will prevent you from logging into your CurseForge profile. You will not have access to your CurseForge projects or data, and all your projects will remain in available.

 

You can disable your Twitch account through this link.

 

Deleting Twitch Account Information

CurseForge uses your Twitch account for login purposes. If there is any information related to your account that you would like to delete or change, please review the documentation listed below:

 

Twitch Account Settings

Contact Twitch Support (to delete specific pieces of non-CurseForge information)

 

Deleting Projects

 If you would like to delete your project from CurseForge, you do not need to contact us! You can delete these from your profile! Head to your project page and select the "Manage Project" button in the top right corner. From there, select the "Delete Project" item from the the navigation menu within project management. Finally, just select the "Delete Project" button and you're good to go!

 

GDPR - Compliant Deletion

In order to delete your account (including your CurseForge projects) in compliance with GDPR, you will need to start by contacting the Twitch Legal team via this support form. When contacting, please mention that you would also like your CurseForge profile deleted. The Twitch Support team will handle your request from there!